After being snowed in by the Storm Of The CENTURY last weekend, it took four days to dig myself out of my half-mile-long driveway. What an excellent workout it was!   Four days of nonstop heavy lifting with all the wet, sticky, heavy, waist-deep snow!  I made mountains of ice that were taller than I was!  Mountains of ice 9 feet high!   I was upset about not being able to go to the gym for a week, but I think I actually worked harder with the epic snow-removal than I’ve ever worked in the gym!  This was the most snow I’ve ever seen in my entire life.  Snow this deep is a pretty rare thing to see, even in New England.   i feel like I’ve had an effective workout this week, although I’d really like to go snowshoeing, and the snow is still too deep for that.

I’m also upset because my weight loss has stalled and I badly need to talk to a doctor, but I was trapped at home and  couldn’t make it to my appointment last Monday (my doctor was also trapped at home…)  I hope to  get to the bottom of this problem on Wednesday so I can start losing again.

I CAN’T WAIT for the warmer weather to come!!!!  I want to start biking!  I want to be able to hike without slipping and sliding on ice! I want to ride rollercoasters!

