I haven’t lost any weight this month, and it’s very frustrating, because I’ve been doing everything absolutely perfectly.  I’ve tracked my calories with MyFitnessPal and I’m sure I’ve been meeting my target calorie deficit.  I’ve been working out brutally hard in the gym!  I’ve been doing awesomely well and I’m getting fitter, but the scale hasn’t budged and my jeans aren’t any looser.

Since I have thyroid problems and PCOS, I’d like to find out if there’s anything interfering with my weight loss on that front. If either of those conditions aren’t being properly controlled, they can cause weight loss to grind to a complete halt.  On Thursday morning, I had my blood drawn, and I’m *supposed to* to go to see my doctor tomorrow morning so I can find out if anything’s up.  My strong suspicion is that some medication needs to be adjusted.

Tragically enough, we’ve been hit by the blizzard to end all blizzards.  I’m snowbound, completely trapped.  The doctor (and the gym, and everything else) are on hold until I somehow manage to extract my car from this driveway.   I hate this, I hate this, I hate this!  Like, I want the fat off my body!  I feel completely out-of-control, like I’m sitting here, stagnant, treading water, unable to do anything about it.

Oh, and I’ve sprained my ankle.  I sprained it while trying to shovel snow.

I’d like to be able to blog about how I got myself over this hump, but right now, I’m stuck in limbo until I can get to the doctor and learn about my test results.

